From the Studio

thoughts on art and process in action from a contemporary artist

Focus

leave a comment »


Suddenly I’m in production mode, application mode and brainstorming for new work mode all at once!!!  It’s a wonderful feeling.  I’m also suddenly wanting to work with structures of painted/dyed/printed-on silk lit from within.

I’m looking forward to the upcoming NYC trip for many reasons:  doing the work and installations, opening, visiting museums and galleries, especially visiting other artists I’ve worked with remotely but not seen much (or any) of in person, visiting the space for another upcoming site-specific installation…

but one thing is almost as exciting as all of his together- a week of brain-space for myself without day-to-day concerns and distractions.  I can have my mind completely in the art.  Excited.

Written by marycoreymarch

February 18, 2011 at 11:53 am

Leave a Reply

