From the Studio

thoughts on art and process in action from a contemporary artist

Here she is!

with 2 comments


The projection bits are still getting placed and sorted and I have some structural kinks, but here it is!

I have some touch-ups for the hair and a little bit of detail sewing to sort out but this is pretty much what it really looks like.  The projection is very striking when it’s on but I’m still having to fight with it to get the angle just right and the cables and thing all sorted out.
I’m also just starting on creating the images I’m projecting from the bank of seed images and notes I’ve taken.  It’s easier to see what works with the physical piece all together.
The working title is “She Reveals Hidden Color”.  Partially this is because I love the word Reveal- to re-veil.  It makes one think about masks in an inverse way.

Written by marycoreymarch

November 20, 2010 at 6:55 am

Posted in art

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I randomly checked this out…and liking very much what I can see. It’s intriguing, and invites me to come take a closer look. Terrific concept! 🙂

    Jer

    December 2, 2010 at 12:04 am


Leave a Reply

