From the Studio

thoughts on art and process in action from a contemporary artist

Coldworking Day One

with one comment


So far so good.  I’ve used a dremel on silver and brass before, but never glass.  Working around the constant flow of water is a new experience.  I can understand why people don’t tend to do detail work in this medium.  Seeing detail in a clear substance while water is running over it is a little tricky.

More casting flaws are visible now that I’m working the glass, but I think they are still ones I can work around.  I’ll know better once I do a light sandblast.

In the meantime the fabric mold for the body is ready for the foam pour on Thursday.

Written by marycoreymarch

April 28, 2010 at 5:16 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That’s so neat; it really looks like ice!

    Carolyn

    April 29, 2010 at 3:18 am


Leave a Reply

